Perspective is golden.

                                                                                                                               It has been a busy busy week so far and things are sure to get a little more stressful before the week is over.  So it is timely that my gorgeous Aunt would send me these pearls of wisdom from her enlightened treasure trove.

“I remember after I had become an adult crying on my Mothers shoulder.

I  am not too sure what I was crying about but obviously it was a heartbreaker.

My world was shattered by something someone had said or done to me.

My Mother, the ever so wise woman just listened to my wailings. ( I had an audience)  I wailed louder still as I was very hurt.

Out of the mouth of my steady Mother came “do not upset yourself Dena”  Well that sat me back on my haunches.  I blinked, tried to cry some more and then I thought about it.    Who was doing the upsetting here?

I pulled myself together, picked myself up (no participating audience!) and got on with life.

I heard myself repeat those very same words to my daughter recently ! The response she gave was very similar to mine all those years ago.

I thank my Mother for that incredible balm from her Medicine Chest of Wisdom.”                                                                                                                                                                                           Geraldene Takaro – Mother  wife  listener  healer  

Leave a Reply

